SALES: 847.695.8000 SERVICE: 847.695.8000 2020 North Randall Road Elgin, IL 60123
Sales: 847.695.8000
Service: 847.695.8000
Close

Testimonials

YELP
Zully V.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-5-2020
Zully V.

Monika was great! Very attentive & friendly!

GOOGLE
Mark Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-3-2020
Mark Thompson

Was treated very well

GOOGLE
Marichill Toting
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2020
GOOGLE
Thomas Moraetes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2020
YELP
Diana F.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2020

Service was really good, our sales rep Taylor was very knowledgeable on vehicle we purchased... Honda 2019...she followed up to make sure everything was well and offered additional service if required. Definitely recommend, you ask for her..Great Job.. Taylor.

DEALERRATER
Promogearplus
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-1-2020
Great place to buy a car. Kino P. was very friendly and...

Great place to buy a car. Kino P. was very friendly and professional, answered all of our questions in regards to the Honda Civic. This dealership made it a smooth and quick transaction. Would refer them to others.

GOOGLE
Peter Mallon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2020
GOOGLE
Megha Patel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2020
Megha Patel

It is always pleasure experience at Mcgrath Honda. I really like your service and will recommend everyone to go there.

GOOGLE
Paige Vanderstuyf
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2020
Paige Vanderstuyf

Excellent experience! They were so helpful of explaining the entire process as a first time car buyer. Would definitely recommend.

DEALERRATER
Javier
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-30-2020
Second time I be in this Honda dealer the experience I...

Second time I be in this Honda dealer the experience I had is very impressed not only the people on front desk the car pulling too.

DEALERRATER
Jtbranneman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2020
We had an excellent experience our sales guy Sujit was...

We had an excellent experience our sales guy Sujit was excellent. He was very courteous and easy to work with. It made the entire buying experience very good

GOOGLE
kathy janikowski
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-29-2020
kathy janikowski

Thorough examination

GOOGLE
Kasia Gusciora
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-27-2020
DEALERRATER
Patelkirti
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-26-2020
I am kirti I recommend to By new car in mc grath honda of...

I am kirti I recommend to By new car in mc grath honda of Elgin.I like them services ,nice people work there. Thanks mc Garth honda show room.

CARS
Jack Gusciora
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2020
2020 Accord Touring

Made the process very easy and offered great pricing. Nicole who is the manager there did a great job of communicating and keeping her promise. Thank you for a smooth car buying experience.

GOOGLE
Carole Ripley
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2020
Carole Ripley

Oil change, tire rotation, and replaced leaking windshield washer fluid reservoir. Provided loaner car.

DEALERRATER
Gusciora
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2020
Made the process very easy and offered great pricing....

Made the process very easy and offered great pricing. Nicole who is the manager there did a great job of communicating and keeping her promise. Thank you for a smooth car buying experience.

DEALERRATER
bcoffey
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-26-2020
Great experience!

Everyone we interacted with at McGrath was professional, friendly and competent. Michael Malak was our salesman and he was terrific- very knowledgable and helpful - taking extra time to help us even after the sale.

GOOGLE
Debbie McGuire
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2020
Debbie McGuire

Yesterday went to look for a pre-certified Honda for my son whose car was totaled after storms in Elgin. Keno, a friend of his from early soccer days, provided us with great service. End result purchased a 2017 Honda Accord!

GOOGLE
Trevor Gerlach
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-25-2020
Trevor Gerlach

I spent a month or two online shopping prior to visiting McGrath Honda of Elgin. By chance, I was paired with Riyhann who greeted me at the front door (wearing a mask as was everyone else in the faculty). She spent at least an hour with me going through inventory and explaining the difference between the various models of the cars. She was extremely welcoming, friendly, personable, and unassuming that I would be buying a car from her. She went for several test drives with me, and kept in touch over the next week with the appropriate amount of contact. When the car I had planned on buying sold the evening before my second trip, she called me the morning of my trip and pulled several other cars from the inventory that were comparable. She spent nearly 5 (FIVE) hours with me making sure that I was comfortable with the price, options, financing, etc. She explained everything in laymen’s terms. I felt incredibly comfortable with her throughout the entire process; so much so that I had the finance guy call her back into the office to explain something ambiguous on the contract. I was overall thrilled with her attentiveness, professionalism, and her ability to work out a deal that was both beneficial to me and the dealer. She’s an extraordinary addition to McGrath, and I’d HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who is pensive or nervous about the car buying process. She gets 5 full stars. My 4 star review is because a small part of the contract signing part of the experience was handled a bit unprofessional in my opinion: I was told I couldn’t use a credit card, then told I could use it for part of the transaction, but that a check would be required for the balance. When I explained that I didn’t own a checkbook, they told me I’d have to visit a bank. I politely argued, but was told the check or a cashier’s check from the bank would be necessary. Ultimately, the bank was closed (they called to verify), and they accepted the credit card and my debit card after all. So, it was possible, and feeling that I was lied to tarnished the experience. Having said that, the rest of the finance/contract part of the deal was comfortable, and Riyhann, Joe, and the other sales associate I worked with (Jim Diller) were fantastic. I’d recommend this facility (And especially Riyhann) to anyone buying a car. Riyann even did one final sweep of my car to ensure I didn’t leave anything behind - turns out, I had left a second pair of glasses. She’s wonderful.

GOOGLE
Tanya Betzy Franco
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-25-2020
Tanya Betzy Franco

Jim was wonderful from the start. This was my first time purchasing a car and he made it VERY easy for me. He was extremely informative and he made me feel comfortable. I left smiling not only because I got a new car, but also because of the great experience I had with him.

GOOGLE
O. Douglas Jennings
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-24-2020
GOOGLE
liliana olmedo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2020
liliana olmedo

Monika made me feel very comfortable and was very helpful, it was my first time there for a recall and had a great experience. Thank you

GOOGLE
Theresa Chamberlin
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2020
GOOGLE
Fred Escobar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
7-23-2020
GOOGLE
Jay Gaspar
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-23-2020
Jay Gaspar

Everyone was great especially Taylor, Mohammad, Greg and Ray!

DEALERRATER
Kelly
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-21-2020
I bought a new car here and honestly was one of the best...

I bought a new car here and honestly was one of the best experiences I have ever had at a dealership!! The staff is really there to help you rather than force you into something you don't want or need. They talked me through each step and helped to make sure I got the best deal possible and that I understood the process. Highly recommend each and every time.

GOOGLE
minnie gudino
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2020
minnie gudino

Service was great, fast, and service advisor was very friendly.

CARGURUS
jean
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-20-2020

Rhiyann was prompt and good to work with

DEALERRATER
a.d.p1689
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2020
I really like the team working over there they help us in...

I really like the team working over there they help us in what we want in car and show us all details and features in car and they gave good service it dont feel like we are going for first time it’s like family to us they treat like that really appreciate working and get deal for the car Thank you

GOOGLE
Chris Bartnicki
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2020
GOOGLE
Leticia Valdivia
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-19-2020
GOOGLE
Alvaro Lopez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-19-2020
GOOGLE
Dana Nobile'
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2020
Dana Nobile'

Lisa and Jim were beyond amazing. They went out of their way to work with me and what I was able to afford. They both had a very genuine approach during the entire process and made sure I was comfortable before making any decisions.

DEALERRATER
richmoore54
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2020
Mike was friendly and professional when dealing with...

Mike was friendly and professional when dealing with Cindy and me concerning the lease of my 2019 CRV. Thank you for the excellent representation of McGrath Honda. I don’t remember who we dealt with in finance, but he was a thumbs up too.

GOOGLE
Sanjay Yadav
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
7-18-2020
Sanjay Yadav

As usual this Honda dealership is same as other dealership. I had to wait for 1hr 45 mins for just oil change and that sucks. I did not had any appointment for oil change but called them to check how busy they are. They told me it’s quiet that day but after reaching at this dealership, they said it would take 90 minutes for oil change and car inspection. Oil change price is reasonable at this place so I prefer this place and sometimes they offer coupons on their website which is good and service can be planned in advance. One think I found here is that if you bought Honda original car battery from other dealerships, then they don’t provide warranty on those because it was bought at some other dealership. That sucks! Any Honda dealership should accept warranty. Unacceptable!

GOOGLE
Ankit Patel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2020
Ankit Patel

I really like the team working over there and they answer everything detial we want and the guy to whom I deal with that was Sujit shah he was awesome with everything he did for us that was really appreciated

GOOGLE
Diamond Jewelxs
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-18-2020
Diamond Jewelxs

He was very helpful in his Knowledge of his job !i would recommend to any one that really wanted his help he was awesome Thank you kino

DEALERRATER
clements.mary3116
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2020
Mike was was professional, extremely helpful, and I...

Mike was was professional, extremely helpful, and I appreciated that he made the sale personal. He showed compassion, expertise and care. Greg was awesome. He looked out for my needs as a new customer. I didn't feel overwhelmed or imposed upon.

GOOGLE
monika panas
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-17-2020
GOOGLE
Nancy Kimura
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-16-2020
Nancy Kimura

I was very please with the service that I receive I will bring my car back again. Very please.